Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Fort

C had some friends round for lunch yesterday.
We made a fort for them to play in.

Went round to mum’s after football. She was wiped out and S and I had to help her up the stairs.
In bed she was struggling to breathe and we ended up calling 999. Assessed as not urgent so we waited a couple of hours for the paramedics. When they arrived and mum was answering their questions, her breathing immediately improved. Some sort of panic attack and, when distracted, it got better.
All the checks were good and she was reassured by the excellent paramedics.

Earlier in the evening, I called C and asked her to bring some clothes (I was in sweaty football kit) and she said that she would bring my tea over. So I watched Stew eat his large portion of veggie curry. And then C arrived without my tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.