Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Foneas Beach cantina

I have observed that Aussies are often to be found in the shade,  while their European counterparts bask in the midday sun.
It looks like the slip, slap, slop campaign is deeply ingrained.
I found other Aussies in my patch of shade who knew one of my nearby clergy colleagues in Galloway. What's the chances?
This was one of my planned relaxation days, and I confess it was hard to stop. The 3km stroll from hotel to beach was a delight, even if I caused a little consternation amongst local drivers. What was that very pale tourist doing walking along the verge?
She was enjoying the poisonous beauty of the oleanders, listening to the crickets,  and breathing in the hot summer scents of rosemary and thyme growing along the side of the road. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.