Meles

By meles

DIfferent

Inchcolm has a very different aspect when the weather changes! I was expecting to have to wait for the first ferry and go back via South Queensferry, but Stu was bringing a boatful of HS high heid yins out for a visit and kindly gave me a lift back to Granton Harbour when he'd dropped them off.

Went up to the RSA later to visit an art exhibition (on behalf of Mouse who'd had an invite but couldn't go). It included some nice paintings of Orkney, particularly Yesnaby, by Victoria Crowe. Was going to make myself  a wee carbonara when I got in but found I'd hallucinated eggs in the fridge (actually I'd seen them this morning but in the Inchcolm fridge!) so forced myself to go to Pierino's for a half sized fish supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.