Penguin Droppings

By gen2

10th Blip Anniversary

Well, I got there in the end! This is blip 3650.  It is a pity the red balloons aren't as prominent as they used to be way back when.

Yes, those ten years worth of Blips have taken me almost 12 and a half years to achieve.  Life (and death) events kept getting in the way and it usually took a while to get back into the swing of things before my bliprate returned to 1-a-day.

I was stuck for a long while wondering what to plan for this day.  Eventually, I associated celebration with drinks and surely one of my whiskies would say 'Matured for 10 years' but none said that exactly, and only one said 10 years old.  However, that gave me the whisky bottles for the subject, which of course then had to undergo some of my trademark processing techniques - motion blur and overlaid textures.

The Toasts
I must first of all thank the team at Blip Central that works behind the scenes to keep this site running.  They do a brilliant job working voluntarily on our behalf.
Raise your glass and give three cheers for Blip Central.

Then of course, I must say how greatly I appreciate all the views, stars, hearts and comments from all you lovely Blippers.  I am sorry not to have been able to comment back as often as I would have liked.
Please raise your glass once again, this time to toast yourselves.

As my glass is not yet empty, I will raise it one last time to say 'Here's to the next 365 blips. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.