LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Back To Grassroots

Well not quite Wigan Warriors but this afternoon I went and watched some Live rugby League . Newly formed Lincolnshire Lions was playing a local derby game against Boston Buccaneers . Lincolnshire Lions are based and play their home games on the outskirts of Lincoln but have named themselves Lincolnshire to attract players from all over the county 
So armed with my camera to get a blip I stood out in the lovely sunny weather and enjoyed  an enjoyable no frills game which ended with a 46-26  score line in favour of the Lions. Very enjoyable so I'm sure I will go again. I even got talking to a fellow Wigan fan as he saw me wearing my Wigan shirt , He was from Cleethorpes and was watching his Son play for Boston. I have gone with this shot of a Boston player been dragged into touch but ended up as a penalty for dragging. Some more shots are on Flickr .
Back home now and applying after sun as I am a little red , the temperature was showing as 31 deg C on the car when I got back in but did drop to 28 as I drove.

A relaxed evening with a few beers and possibly a film tonight as its been a while 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.