the touchy tiger

This is the girl who wanted more than anything in the world at the festival we went to today to have her face painted as a pink tiger. This is the girl who said it was the best day of her holidays, that I was the best Mummy ever and this was the best face painting she had ever had (that much is true because she has never had a proper face paint before!) This is the girl that said nothing could make her happier than a tiger painted on her face.

Then this is the girl tiger who at bedtime told me, that she wants me to be (in her words) a 'cheesy mummy'. "You know, the one that wears really high heels, tight clothes and lots of sparkly things, cheesy stuff that I like. Then I will be really happy Mummy."

As it is more likely she will have her face painted every day as a tiger than for me to always wear high heels - I guess I am going to have one sad kid.

That is of course until the next thing comes along that inspires her to true happiness!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.