Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Counting Down

3 weeks today the garden will (hopefully) be full of people listening to music and having a good time. I can’t believe Hendstock has come round again so quickly.

The teens were very well behaved last night. I came down early expecting to find a mess to clear up but there was absolutely no evidence that there’d even been a party. Just a single bin bag of rubbish in the kitchen. They can come again!

D and I had an early trip to Saffron Walden as I had to pick up my new reading glasses and a parcel from Waitrose. We can’t pass the plant stall without buying something so came away with 3 delphiniums. It’s been very hot but quite overcast. We did a bit of gardening and D cut the grass.
Poppy is out at another party and D and I are watching Glastonbury. Our highlight so far has been Rick Astley doing a Smiths set with Blossoms. Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.