Lala's Journal

By Lala

Tatty Dog

On B’s bench this morning.

Dog’s groomer retired in April and the first appointment I could get with a new one is not for another couple of weeks. Not great for him in this heat! 

I e done some housework and a little gardening today but mostly taken it easy. 

I took the photo to send to Nicola this morning. Readers will remember she had a nasty health scare 7 weeks ago. She is still in hospital, on her third drain for the abscess in her back, and getting fed up. I don’t have the confidence to do the drive into London and James is off to France for a week long event, having just returned from Saudi, so visiting is off the agenda for a while, but she is FaceTiming and messaging now.

I realised this morning although I get along ok, with the ‘one day at a time’ mantra, there is no joy in my life any more. Somebody told me we should all look forward to something, even something small each day, and that’s what’s missing! I exist, and cannot think of anything I even want to look forward to. 

Well that promise to try not to be miserable didn’t last long!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.