Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

1988 Saturday — First Grand Baby

(I’m posting from long ago as I un-do photo albums and try to eliminate hardcopy photos by turning all photos to digital.) Today is 6/24/2023.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I’m guessing on the date of this portrait setting (but I’ll figure it out later when I get to the 1988 album).

The two of us are posing with our first grand baby, Ashly Nicole Dunn was born on September 19, 1988. I think she is about 3 months old here. She was the first child of our daughter, Dede and her husband John. We were over-the-moon with delight. Four and a half months later our son and his wife would also have a daughter.

I was 38 and Mr. Fun was 42 when this portrait was captured.. We actually thought we were just about old enough to be decent parents. We had been so unprepared to be parents when our son was born on my 16th birthday. Good grief.

We have enjoyed grand-parenting to the “n”th degree.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.