Sergeant Khan

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #36

It's a long time since I've been so up against it at work. There is no acceptable alternative to meeting our deadlines and delivering the software to our clients but my normal bullish confidence went missing today. I'm really not sure how we're going to do this. I used to be able to work late into the night to get stuff written but that just doesn't work any more. Past a certain point of tiredness and my brain just glazes over. I have limitations now. And I hate it.

It's been a really beautiful day outside and I've at least been able to enjoy a good cycle to and from the office. Took some nice shots on both journeys but it's strange how the focus of my photography has moved so much more towards people. There were loads out in Shipley this afternoon, enjoying the warm sunshine, and I could have spent hours taking pictures. It's a long time since I've seen so much flesh exposed! That has both its good and its bad sides!!

I've never experienced any kind of trouble in and around Market Square but I thought it no bad thing to get on the right side of the law! Meet Police Sergeant Khan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.