Treegonk

By treegonk

Spooky Snail

I felt like some fresh air after work, so I had a wander in the rain and found myself in a graveyard. Somehow it seemed right in the grey damp weather.

I love graveyards. Peaceful and full of life as well as death. I had the whole place to myself and wandered round reading the grave stones and looking at all the creatures and plants that thrive there.

It really grounded me seeing graves of soldiers who died in the first world war, in their twenties. I felt lucky that we are at peace, at least within this country and free from the tragedies of war.

I know some people are still going through those pains and fears with relatives in the Gulf and many other places, where good people are used as pawns in political games. - and that makes me feel sick.

I watched this little snail for ages. He was quite happy in the peace and quiet and I envied his simple life.

(A little spooky moment - I stopped to light a cigarette and my lighter kept blowing out. There was hardly any breeze and definitely not enough to stop it from lighting. Maybe someone there was trying to teach me a lesson.)

>Thanks for all your nice comments on my backblips. I think I'll stick it out for the moment! <

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.