Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Summer Holiday

This used to be one of those old green double decker buses that I remember riding on as a child.  I have blipped it before but after wasting way too much time I am admitting defeat and admit I can't find it.  If I do, I will put a link in as the top story has collapsed since I last blipped it.  Now I hope you have that ear worm of Summer Holiday going through your head.

Maggy and I spent the afternoon whale watching from Boat Harbour.   I have put a compilation up of some whale tails in the first extra.  Conservatively I would have seen over 100 whales in a couple of hours.  I don't ever remember there being so many.  A few were breaching but too far away and the one I caught is the second extra but is cropped and not all that good - but there you have it as proof of a breach.

And would you believe it is is now after 10.30pm so I will catch up with you tomorrow.

Edit:  The previous blip of it is here.  With grateful thanks to PeninsulaLight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.