What I've Done

By JohnGravett

A delivery!

When I was at KenH's Funeral last week, I was speaking to his stepdaughter about all his camera equipment, she said to me "I have no idea of the value of any of it". I always thought the world of Ken and offered to sell it (mostly to dealers, and the rest through Ebay) on her behalf.

Today she arrived at my house with a car full! The photo only represents some of the stuff, I have in addition, bags, tripods, lighting stands etc.

So I spent the day cleaning lenses, charging batteries, making sure things worked (and one of the flashguns in the foreground has had such a major battery leak I think it might end up going in the bin).

Next step is to list stuff for sale - of course Blippers - anything you see in the pic above that you might be interested in, please get in touch - I'd love some of Ken's kit to go to a Blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.