There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

New Fawn/Starring the Dancing Girls: Pink Cadillac

Well, it is officially summer here, and my husband and I are walking around with big, sappy grins on our faces. Do you want to know why? There is a spotty new fawn in the yard! Husband came across it in the backyard, and I came across it in the front yard; it gamboled and played here for much of the afternoon.

Oh, Lord, you wouldn't believe how cute they are, how beautiful, how silly, how unpredictable. I am already worried about it, and giving it instructions to stay the heck off the frickin' road! (Yes, the neighbor and I want to try to get a deer crossing sign put up.)

In other great news, a big Amazon package arrived today, and the Dancing Girls are very excited, for it brought their new pink Cadillac! Of course, we had to have a little block party to celebrate, and so you may see the Dancing Girls and the Crittergators in the extras, with their hot new set of wheels!

My soundtrack songs are these: for the fawn, John Lennon, with (Just Like) Starting Over; and for the Dancing Girls and their new pink set of wheels, Bruce Springsteen, with Pink Cadillac. Everybody sing!

I love you for your pink Cadillac
Crushed velvet seats
Riding in the back
Cruising down the street
Waving to the girls
Feeling out of sight
Spending all my money
On a Saturday night
Honey I just wonder what you do there in back
Of your pink Cadillac
Pink Cadillac

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.