GracieG

By GracieG

Timid Toad

It has been an extremely hot day today, I believe reaching over 30 degrees C.   Undeterred, B and I went for a walk in Blakeney.  However, sensibly, we did quite a short walk followed by a drink at the Two Magpies Bakery  at the Quay.  We enjoyed browsing around the antique fair that was in the village hall next and I bought a couple of decorative boxes that might get photographed for blipfoto at a later date.

This female toad was enjoying the cool under one of my flowerpots that is in a shady part of the garden.  I was concerned that Ziggy might take an interest in her so I gently picked her up, (she felt beautifully cool) and took her round to our neigbour's garden which has gone completely wild as the house is not occupied.  There are lots of shady and overgrown areas there for her to hide in.

Too hot to do anything else outside today, so a chance to catch up on some 'computer' tasks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.