Another Day

By BlackTulip

Waiting for dinner

I like warm weather, but this heat is just too much, and I've mainly hung around indoors.

The tennis was very entertaining and high quality, although I'd have liked a third set, but in this heat two sets was probably best.

JJ went to make coffee this morning and asked where all the cups had gone.  "Where do you think?"  Exasperated look.  "What day is it?" I asked. "Sunday" says he, and then the penny dropped.  To be fair, he isn't used to me putting anything in the dishwasher.

I am always amused to see our local Ukranian refugee out with his cocker spaniel because it seems to be wearing a coat two sizes too big for it.  I am talking about the dog.  It’s natural coat, that is.

I'm reading a book by a guy who lives just round the corner, David Barclay.  "This is my dad, he's dead".  I haven't got far, but it's a very funny and easy to read novel.  I'll keep you posted as to how it develops, but I think a lot of you would love it.

Spider alert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.