StephenF

By StephenF

Yusuf/Cat Stevens and more..

Wonderful set by Yusuf/Cat Stevens in the Sunday afternoon Legends spot on the Pyramid Stage. I couldn't help but get emotional when he finished with Father and Son. I have daughters but the sentiments expressed in that song equally apply. Elton John to wrap up proceedings this evening in what is certain to be a blockbuster finale to his performing career in the UK. I'll post on that later. 
One of the joys of Glasto is coming across a group of musicians having a blast on a small open stage. This is the New York Brass Band who had a growing audience on their feet dancing to 7 inch army as I was walking through the Theatre Field. Judging from their accents I don’t think they hail from the Big Apple. I'm not sure the tartan outfits signify a link to Scotland either  - so what, their music was infectious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.