Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Damp seat

Well this is the second day when it's rained in the morning, quite hard actually, and dried up in the afternoon. Quite a pleasant combination, I think! The sun actually came out for a while so I went for a walk around the streets.

I hadn't intended to be out long, but I bumped into Alison walking her dog and stopped for a short chat, which turned into a long chat! It was rather embarrassing as I wasn't sure whether we'd met before, but when I asked her she said 'Of course we have! I live in the house with the blue seat in the garden!'

I took a few pictures of flowers in local gardens, hoping for something to use as a Blip, but thought I'd use this one instead. Always a good idea take garden seats indoors if rain is forecast!

My extra today is of an annual, Calceolaria mexicana. No prizes for guessing where it comes from! Actually not just Mexico, but down into NW South America too. Seeds about, but easily got rid of if not wanted. I found it popping up in a number of pots in the greenhouse, so had to do some weeding and potting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.