KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Unimpressed and Blurry!

Typical Sunday,
walks and food.  Most notable
part.. getting drenched through!

It was all looking like a normal ish day until we set off for our afternoon walk.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku informed us on the way that it was looking like rain but we foolishly carried on.  "It's warm!" we thought.. "it'll just be refreshing if there are some raindrops.."  How wrong we were.  The heavens opened and it was like walking through a wall of water.  We were all drenched to our underwear (except Leo who, shockingly, wasn't wearing any!)
We've just about dried off, there's a bit more washing to do but it all ended well.  
Obviously I should have taken a photo of the incident.. but I was so wet, my dress was clinging, limpet-like to my legs and hair dripping down my back.  So instead you have me catching a shot of Leo playing with his toys.  A ball had just rolled under the sofa and he was unsure why I was taking photos rather than reuniting him with his lost treasure!  It's also out of focus.  It's just one of those days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.