JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Francis E Lester.

Went out to feed the birds first thing and ended up photographing bees on the poppies and then the climbing rose in the crab apple tree.  There seem to be quite a few beasties  on it not with good intentions I fear. Skipped breakfast and sat drinking lots of water and doing crosswords and Wordle and Quordle. I'm much better at the two last ones and best at Quordle which is a puzzle in itself. Andy was outside cleaning the car and trying to frighten me by spraying water on the window beside me. so I went outside to tell him off, chat and do a bit of weeding while I was there. In the afternoon we had coffee, chocolate cake and still more chat.. He's off to Whitby soon with his daughter, her partner and grandson Wyatt.  A phone call from Linda to remind me we're meeting on Tuesday. I feel I haven't seen anyone for ages so am looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.