twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After the rigours of the weekend, the pace was kept high by the van return and Alex having an appointment at Leith CTC at 9. It meant I could dodge work for a bit, but in reality I was just storing up a long day ahead. 

Between the van return and the appointment I grabbed coffee and the blip and was at Her's to WFHerH for the rest of the day. Hey, the laundry and sorting of kit could wait (Spoiler alert - I think I got round to it about Wednesday...)

A day of toil with occasional dog walking at lunchtime (to be fair, he didn't really need it after his Munro endeavours of the weekend)

I cooked us some dinner before exiting to see Tom on his birthday; he and Alex arrived at 8 for gifts etc and by the time it got to 9, I was happy to see them disappear off home. How did he get to 16? I didn't ponder this for long; I was asleep fairly swiftly. (there's notes here about fresh air, exercise etc but I'm not sure how it all works)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.