JanetH

By JanetH

Feeding Time ... again

Sunday 25th June 2023

I am on holiday! :-))
This morning I was up early to finish packing and then set off to pick up SueT. I was there at 8.50am! We are having a photography holiday together in Pembrokeshire, as we did last year. Today we followed the same pattern of travelling down to the Brecon Beacons to the Red Kite feeding site, stopping at the Visitor Centre on the way for lunch. We experienced the red kites last year. This year we were both hoping for better photos. We were let in quite early this year so had time to photograph before the feeding began. It fascinates me how the birds come on time, gradually more and more are there until the time when the food is put out. There are then almost too many to try and pick some out. 

After a good couple of hours we set off for our self catering cottage, the same one we stayed at last year. I was a bit disappointed in my photos ... now that I am judging them against Guild standards! Stepping back a little, I had to realise that they were still better than last years. Not competition worthy though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.