Dulwich flower

An overcast, drizzly day, but we made the most of it. Vivian, Fred and I took ourselves off to Dulwich to see the Sickert in Venice exhibition. I liked the architectural paintings far more than his portraits, and the way he painted the same building in different lights was interesting, but I'm not a fan of his colour palette - too dark for me.

We followed the gallery visit with a cup of tea and a walk around Dulwich Park, where we saw moorhens, coots and dabchicks nesting. Vivian was amazed to see and hear the parakeets all around us.

Fred received a phone call to tell him that he'd got the job. Woohoo! Yesterday he had the interview, his first since he started looking, and now he has the job. I never doubted him.

Then back home for a walk around West Norwood cemetery, a dhal curry and the first couple of episodes of the Final Season of Battlestar Galactica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.