The Mad Max

By TheMadMax

"You have to tell us when you do that!"

My wife and I were going for a blustery walk along the Wellington waterfront today, which always seems to be just a little bit of a worse idea than you think due to the frigid winds that seem to consistently be present. Although, what else should one expect from the ocean? Anyway, there are bikes you can hire to ride around the boardwalk as seen here. This came from the random idea to photograph a few as they rode by. The first bike saw my camera and decided to stop to pose for the shot. The girls on the bike behind had no idea the boy's bike had stopped and were quite surprised once they realised what was going on. Luckily, that is when the shutter snapped and I captured this tiny gem of adventure. Thanks, random bike people, you made my blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.