Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

High Performance

Up at 6am after I was struggling to breathe again.

Another day mostly chilling by reading.  Reading is my high performance skill.

In the evening I went down to the Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff to watch the High Performance podcast with Jake Humphrey and Professor Damian Hughes.  They're on tour at the moment with their phenomenally successful podcast.  They had three guests for the evening, as you can see in the blip one of them was Wales rugby international Jamie Roberts.  

One moment which stood out for me was when Jake played a voicemail message from his mum, who had rang him after she'd seen that he'd got lots of abuse on social media and she was asking if he was ok.  You could hear her voice break as she asked that last question.  Certainly makes you think of the impact you have with your words.

It was a good evening and gave me time to reflect on a few things.  Energised for the new week ahead.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Practicing my high performance skill of reading
2.  A good evening at the High Performance Live event

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.