Nairnite

By Nairnite

Morning light

0600 in my local woods. The tree canopy is really starting to fill in now blocking off light to the woodland floor. Those early spring flowers will be packing up for another year but the early morning bird song is a joy to hear. Milly had a good wander and sniff around before I take her to my sister who is looking after her while we are away. One of my main interests is railways, especially steam so we are off to America, travelling from East to West on their heritage railways and iconic scenic routes. Our route is New York, Washington DC, Chicago, Denver, The Rockies, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon, LA and San Francisco. I don't have a phone that can blip so I will download and play catch up in July. Hope you all have a great June. Bye for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.