Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Old dog, new tricks

https://open.substack.com/pub/mandyprecious/p/old-dog-new-tricks?r=2i3025&utm_medium=ios&utm_campaign=post

Old dog, new tricks: In my evolving freelance career, predominantly working in the cultural sector - I have made the decision to keep learning and do the things I love to do, and feel passionately about. So this weekend I completed the first stage of training to be a swimming teacher. I love swimming for both physical and mental health and ALWAYS feel a better human being after I’ve swum. Have a read. I would love for everyone to get the chance to swim, too. I also love the quote that tops the blog post: basically if you don’t keep learning new tricks you become an old dog! #swimming #mentalhealth #learning #training #community

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.