flavia13

By flavia13

PURLE/BLUE HYDRANGEA

Backblipped - Photo taken on 25/06 posted on 26/06

PANIC DAY today.  I had a phone all at 7.00 am from Mum, she couldn't stop beint sick so not to go over in case it was something contageious.  Now this was after a night of very little sleep, I think I eventually drifted off at about 5.00 am!!!!  So I sat down for a minute, let things process through my very foggy half dreamlike brain, then started a bit of a panic.  Anyway I started getting things ready to rush over, but phoned again about 30 minutes later.  Luckily she'd also phone my sister who lives in Lancaster, so much nearer than me and she was already there.  RELAX A BIT.

One of the first things she said to my sister was that she DID NOT WANT AN AMBULANCE OR GO INTO HOSPITAL.  Anyway sis sussed it out that Mum had actually eaten something the night before and that this was food poisoning.  So we relaxed a little, especially knowing my sister was there as she is EXCELLENT with anything like that and I'm rubbish.  I'm OK at some things but not anything like that.

We did go over of course and made sure she was OK. Stayed a couple of hours when Mum was a lot better, just feeling a bit weak and tired.  As she was no longer being sick and the tummy pains were subsiding we decided to leave so she could get some sleep, as she wouldn't do that if we were there.  Sis left about 30 minutes after we did.

Of course I phoned a few times to make sure she was being OK, and she was just exhausted and weak.  

Hence I never got roujnd to doing a blip., so quickly grabbed a photo of one of our hydranges but didn't edit it until today.

Will now go and do today's blip..  See you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.