Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3102. Work in progress…

I have a screen saver photo on my phone of some art work depicting a Stargate from the TV franchise and I wanted to try and see if I could do a painting of it….it’s much more tricky than I thought it was going to be.

I’ll try and finish it and if it’s rubbish I’ll just paint over the canvas and do something else!  This canvas was the one that had my streetlight painting on it….I hung it on the wall in my bathroom but didn't really like it so I just painted over it with black paint and have started again!

It’s been a funny old day and I’ve been a bit unsettled about an issue that’s going on at the moment which I don’t think I can resolve but it’s made me reflect on quite a few things….why do people behave in a certain way when there can be no obvious gain from their actions other than to hurt other people?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.