I Witness

By KangaZu

Sunday ...

... fun day.

We needed to get to a couple of stores today so we used that errand as an excuse to get up to the Plainfield Rail trail for a quick walk.  I say quick walk because the weather has turned rather hot and humid ... very unpleasant. 

When we returned from our errands I jumped in the pool ... after changing into my swimsuit, of course!  The water felt wonderful.  Sadly, I've only been in the pool a handful of times so far this year.  I didn't stay long as there was some rumbling of thunder in the distance. 

But before I went in the house I simply had to sit outside with our many chipmunks that run around in the backyard.  I've counted at least four at any given time.  And I know that there is a short-tailed male that resides back by the shed who doesn't come up for peanuts very often.  Pictured here is the little chippy I called "Crook-tail" as he/she seems to have a crook in his/her tail ... which you can see just above the one peanut on the right!  Not very original but hey ...

Please view full screen to appreciate the cuteness!

We had a fun day ... despite the weather!  Happy Sunday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.