RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

Running for Venture Scotland

Running rest-day today!

As well as the slightly tongue-in-cheek (but deadly serious, of course!) bet with my Dad ; as the rationale for runing the 2014 Edinburgh Marathon ...

... the much more significant reason is to try and raise some money for Venture Scotland! They are celebrating their 25th Anniversary this year and I'd love to be able to help them out as much as possible during this special year.

They're a great charity - they run outdoor-based personal development programmes for young people aged 16-30, who face complex and difficult problems. I know, from being involved with them way back in 1988, that this helps build the confidence and skills of young people and makes a positive and lasting change in their lives.

So, please do consider sponsoring me for next year's run ... you can do so very easily via the JustGiving page I've set up here.

Many, many thanks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.