Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Week

Monday. A new week. Debbie, my mother-in-law, left today. We had a lovely time together, and Little Man really enjoyed having his Nanny here. She got loads of cuddles.

We went out this morning after breakfast, as I had a package I needed to post. I finally sold something on Vinted after a very long time, and only needed to get an envelope for it, which I got from Ryman's (a stationery shop). We got a coffee and then went for a walk through town and chatted. It was great. After I'd dropped off the parcel at InPost (a delivery company), we went for lunch before heading home. Debbie left when we got back as she had a 3½ hour drive and wanted to beat the traffic on the M25 and M23.

Little Man fell asleep on the way home, so I'm letting him stay up a bit longer than I normally would. Most days, he refuses to have an afternoon sleep, so by the time it gets to 6 pm, he's exhausted and needs to go to bed. Since he's slept for over an hour today, I'm gonna let him stay up for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.