fs2012

By FrankS

The Firs

Following my blood test we headed off to Broadheath to visit the birthplace of Edward Elgar , a National Trust property known as The Firs.  There is the house, see extras, and a lovely garden as well as a visitor centre with cafe and exhibitions. 

I had a walk round the garden whilst Ann did the house, and spotted the great man himself admiring the view whilst sitting on a bench at the bottom of his garden.  I asked about taking a photo but he didn't seem to understand what a selfie was!  Anyway he allowed me to take his picture. I've put him, appropriately, in the middle of the photo, which just so happens to be the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Carolina.

From there we drove over to Top Barn for a coffee, The Firs only had filter coffee, and then back home for our Tesco shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.