Kipsie

By Kipsie

Death becomes her ............

The vase of dying anemones are begging to be snapped. Beautiful shapes & shades, me attempting to capture the perfect shot of an imperfect bloom, while dinner's cooking.
An early visit to the plot, I planned to do a bit of weeding while I was up there emptying my veggie waste into the compost bin, then the French beans caught my eye. They had reached the top of the poles, which were'nt particularly tall as I had run out. Extensions were attached using some of last years hazel sticks, not particularly robust but will hopefully suffice for the this year. What a fiddly job.
I cooked homegrown broad beans, & peas plus carrot sticks while I ate breakfast to plate a baked ham meal for Mum to have for her tea today. Did a citcuit of CK heath with Indie finding plenty of shade. Stopped for a coffee then headed home to do the ironing.
A trip to Newton Abbot, hubby wanted to drive .... He makes me a bag of nerves so I was relieved when we arrived at Asda carpark, although he decided to ignore the arrow directions to get to a parking space. Phew!
I left one pair of my recently purchased glasses to get a tint applied at Specsavers. Ready tomorrow. Next, Tesco's to shop for Mum, & myself while hubby filled up with petrol.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.