ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Desert Moon

One of my painting attempts is now right in front, facing me whenever I am at my 'desk'.  Extras show other angles.

Housekeeping odds and ends.  Laundry all done and dry (no surprise there), ironing finished.  Kitchen duties but not complete as I'll be cooking a heavy snack later.  Toilets cleaned.  In the process of packing.  Checked in online.  Have just been informed by KLM that our flights will be very full, so we'll be allowed to check in our hand luggage for free, if we wish.  At the moment, AW is playing Monday evening summer tournament bridge with Amadeus, a non-obligatory affair, just for the fun, and I'm still in the process of ticking off our mental travel list.

The best part of the day, though, was an email from the Viking -- Jay is withdrawing his counter case against my Adverse Claims.  More than ever I believe my Third Eye, who has been telling me not to worry as everything will be all right.  Will the hearing tonight not push through, then?  Without any Resolution from the judge, it would seem that we still have to appear in Court.  The likelihood that I'll still have to testify, though, has almost disappeared.  A short call to Mimi during which she told me that word has reached her ear that Jay is running out of funds.  With my Adverse Claims still in place, he cannot sell any piece of property, so there are a couple of dots we can't connect yet, which may be revealed in a few hours.  Have I won?  No, not exactly.  At least, not yet.  My case against him, the original case, is still very much ongoing.  However, if he has decided to stop questioning my initiatives, this could affect any rulings for us.  Whatever, I do not intend to withdraw.  We shall see later if there are any interesting conditions attached anywhere.  In the meantime, a considerable weight lifted from my shoulders and I felt suddenly tired enough to take a nap.  Third Eye's advice was right -- 'Do not fret.  Everything will be all right.'  

Thankful for the latest developments but all will be clearer in the wee hours tonight.  We will be the last of seven cases at Court, so it looks like AW and I will be on time to step into the car for the drive to the airport.  Even if the Viking gets his turn earlier, I doubt very much I will be able to sleep.

Tomorrow's post will be from one of the Top 5 items on AW's travel list!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.