JohnW

By JohnW

EB

Very quick and dirty just as we finished dinner tonight – you can see the date and time and I’m too pooped to do anything about it.
 
Today was a Mark’s utilities, banking and similar day.  The extremes were the first two.  Anglia Water, less than five minutes from dialling to complete.  Then Electricity with British Gas!  Well over forty five minutes and still not complete.  At least they are supposed to call me back on Thursday with the metre readings.  The lass I finally spoke to was good, but not the bureaucratic over complicated system she had to contend with.  ALL other companies had a bereavement department set up to handle things.
 
After the problems we had with British Gas earlier this year somehow I think we’ll be looking for a different supplier come December.
 
I just about finished the ‘utilities etc’ about half past two, and I’ve been drained ever since.  A good chat with the daughter this evening has picked me up a bit.
 
I will probably catch up with commenting in the wee small hours of tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.