MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Monday, Monday

Walked to the gym from home, which would have been a bit more than 2 miles due to the meandering route I took, avoiding a lot of the main road, and making the most of shade. Had the UV brolly with me but at times it was struggling with the wind - I took the lightweight one, not the sturdier one that I have.
Having done my warm-up, I only needed to use the machines at the gym. Did the ones I wanted then off home - went for the bus and it came early again so I just missed it - 7 minutes early! Or perhaps it was 14 minutes late, who knows? Terry picked me up.
Spoke to mum on phone this afternoon and my daughter phoned me this evening.
Done very little else unless you count pegging washing out.
Thank goodness it has cooled down a lot due to the wind, which was quite strong later this afternoon.
Might feel more energetic now things are cooling down a bit.
Photo taken on a linear path on the way to the gym - nice and shady route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.