lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Pink Forest

Was rather surprised, when I started making lunch, to find this, but the base tasted good, mashed with red pepper, turmeric and paprika.

Mike has been soldiering on, installing the electrical conduits and rendering indoors - up to 42C (107F) today, but at least there's been a bit of wind at times. I've been resting an extremely painful wrist, from overdoing it on Friday, Ibuprofen (and Deep Blue) wasn't making much difference and I hate taking it, anyway

Gratefuls:
- a book I posted to England last week reaching there already, and a lovely video of Julia reading it to Eden
- eating our first bunch of grapes, for dessert tonight; might as well eat some before the birds get them all, even if not quite ripe
- my wrist being less painful tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.