KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 26

I had the space this year so I decided to try growing a few things from seed. I started some zinnias, sunflowers and cosmos. I used to start things from seed but I always had problems with damping off and would end up losing most of the seedlings. I had given up starting things from seed for many years. This year, things grew and thrived. This is one of the zinnias blooming. The cosmos are blooming. The sunflowers have since been transplanted into the ground along a rock wall.
Our week of drizzly, rainy weather has started. We did get a couple of jobs done today. I had A & R spreading mulch today. J and I started weeding at one place, then went to help spread the mulch, so it would get finished today too.
Tomorrow and Wednesday E and her daughter will work on some of the weeding jobs to free up my time to work on some other jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.