jodeane

By jodeane

A sleepover!!

I sit here uploading by blip for the day but I should be out on a girlie night with my new found work bestie. Unfortunately she had to look after her brothers kids at the last moment, and I ended up with a migraine anyway. Whilst I was asleep trying to sleep it off, my husband agreed to let miss M have a friend over to sleep. Thank goodness the headache is now gone! This is the first sleep over that Miss M has had here. It had always been difficult to have other kids here because I was never sure what my eldest would do or what choice words would come out of his mouth. It was just better not to subject other kids to that. Now that he is out with his dad, B and Miss M can relax a bit. I have lots of mixed feelings. I feel relief that the household is now a lot calmer and I'm not constantly worried because I don't know where my big boy is, but I feel guilt and sadness that he isn't here. Lots of feelings to work through........
This blip is Miss M and Miss A doing a spot of smurf dancing on the wii. Note to self - fold the washing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.