Again and Again

By Ripitup

Dough and Co

I spotted the change I signage as I drove into the office and decided there and then to do a lunchtime walk by.

The morning did not get off to a good start as I'd left my headset at home and one of my team called me to quiz me about the reason I had been viewing their timesheet. I located what I thought was a spare, only to discover on my next call that it was likely it was broken/abandoned. Fortunately I can transfer calls to my phone.

The route to the top end of the High Street took me along a pathway that runs adjacent to my secondary school. 3 young men were smoking weed on a bench. I wanted to get a picture of them from behind as it was a great silhouette but my pause caused them to turn and i carried on my way. There were no sixth formers controlling the gate access.

I spotted that the old police station had been reoccupied and enjoyed the floral display outside. Then I peered through a window that has long intrigued me. It still does. More on that another day.

Number 8. It has changed hands many times over the last decade. A quick search and I discovered there were other Dough and Co's . The menu looks good and I hope to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.