Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Grrrr!!

Today I upgraded my hybrid laptop/tablet after nine years. My existing hybrid has been terrific and I have found it extremely useful, particularly when travelling, to carry something much lighter than a laptop but still Windows-based. Unfortunately it is not able to be upgraded to Windows 11and it is certainly starting to act like an aged piece of technology. So I bit the bullet and purchased an up-to-date replacement which already has Windows 11 on it. Of course the first thing it did when I turned it on was to update itself and, very frustratingly the updates corrupted Windows 11 and it crashed!!

Thanks to the terrific generosity of people on the internet I was able to finally find a strategy for getting into the recovery screen. I then had to reset the computer by completely reinstalling Windows 11. The photo shows the downloading of Windows 11. It was taken about 1am, after it got stuck at 22% for about an hour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.