OldTimer

By OldTimer

Native Wood Pigeon

What an amazing day out at Orana Park 2hours away from here with two photography friends. The birds and animals were amazing. I had major camera problems and the lighting was dreadful.   Dull damp day . The native bird enclosure was awesome . Massive netted enclosure where we walked through the native bush with the birds flying around us. Hard to photograph but liked this pigeon even though has a leafy branch across him . Extras, The eye of a lion , their main area was being maintained so at that time were in a big caged area with heavy netting so no use for photography. I had never seen a porcupine so was intrigued with them, note how tiny his eye is
I need to go back in better weather with my camera in proper going order, even so it was awesome' We walked for four hours so I came home totally exhausted 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.