snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Homemade Fish Cakes...

The other night I was expecting an extra person for dinner so flawed extra fish but then extra person couldn't make it, so I had some fish fillets thawed which needed to be use... Last night I made mashed potato to go with dinner so I made extra and put some aside... Today I poached the fish fillets in water with lemon juice, when cooled I broke the fish up and added it to the mashed potato as well as some finely chopped onion and seasoning... I went to make an egg wash but we didn't have any eggs left so in the end I just rolled them in Pano crumbs and lightly pan fried them... They weren't perfect but they were yummy and I hadn't wasted the fish... I really should make them again another weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.