Bom

By Bom

Wimbledon Ready

I love watching tennis, so when planting up my garden I made sure I planted some flowers with the purple and green Wimbledon colours. I used to go to Wimbledon most years, and the floral displays were always amazing and always had these colours. This afternoon I watched the tennis at Eastbourne, I must go next year. 

A had a tiring morning. I have three blackout blinds at the windows at the back of the house that I've put up over the last couple of years, to cut out the UV and reduce the summer heat in the bungalow. Whilst I've been happy with the blinds themselves, the fixings weren't great. So I contacted the Amazon seller I'd bought all three from to explain the problem and ask if they had better fixings I could buy. They immediately sent me better replacements for all three free of charge, which I fitted today. Obviously I had to get the drill out, and working with hands at or above head level always wears me out, but I'm happy with them so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.