Ingleman

By Ingleman

Little Owl

A welcome quiet day today, cooler weather with sporadic freshening showers. I like it.

Mrs I has been in Wolverhampton doing her caring stint for her parents, both in their nineties. So I have been pottering about, weeding, phoning my Aunt in Dorset and doing some online ordering.

A restful day and actually very enjoyable. 

The blip is a painting I bought at the farmer's market in Ludlow last week.

'Little Owl' by local artist Sue Gould.

I like the overall softness of the image and the intensity in the eyes. 

A clever piece of work that I think is quite typical of her style.

I am taking the Jag out tomorrow to hopefully get an estimate for some essential bodywork repairs. Hope it's not too expensive but not holding my breath... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.