Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Playing

The loft boarding chap came this morning and did a thorough inspection, providing us with several options.  I continue to slowly clear the loft, consolidating some Christmas decorations today and bringing down several large pictures we had up there.  One of them is a portrait of a handsome couple who were relatives of an elderly neighbour who died some years ago.  At the time we tried to locate relatives to pass on the large, heavy portrait and made contact with a couple who said they would collect it when next in the area, unfortunately that never happened so now we don't know what to do with it.  The second picture is a lino cut which was done by a colleague of my father's in 1969 when they worked together in the architectural department of the local council.  I brought the picture home when my died passed.  I googled the artist's name and found one person with that name who passed in 2018 so I've sent an e-mail via the funeral director!  Watch this space.

When I'd had enough of going up and down the stepladder I took the camera out to record the changes in the mini meadow.  The sorrel, hawkbits, campions and yellow rattle are turning to seedheads whilst the loosestrife, vetch, yarrow, knapweed and mallow are blooming.  The chicory plants are developing, as usual, in to triffids with buds beginning to form.  I took several blips and then played with this hawkbit seedhead, pumping up the structure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.