Marsupium Photography

By magi

entrance

I noticed that according to Open Street Map there should be a monument in the little park between my place of work and the canal. Since my usual entrance into the campus is closed because of road works I figured it would be a good opportunity to explore the park. The park is surprisingly large with huge trees. I eventually found the monument which is well hidden but that has to wait for another blip. I was quite intrigued by this bricked up concrete entrance. It turns out that it leads to deep bunker for the Water Police. Some bricks have been removed - I presume that's to allow bats easy access.

We got some more heavy rain and thunder and lightning. Quite impressive. The outside world starts to look a lot more lush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.