LesTension

By LesTension

IT'S HAPPENING AGAIN

An American Robin (Turdus migratorius)...really a member of the thrush Family...has, once again, decided to nest in the pansy flowers in the basket that hangs off the end of the awning over my kitchen window.
~
I can't be sure this is the same bird that nested last year but she's remarkably tolerant of my presence and leaves the nest only infrequently to feed. She's been incubating for almost 2 weeks now so there should be chicks and day now...12-14 days is average.  Fair warning....there'll be plenty of robin pics in the next few weeks.
~
Last year she sat on 4 little blue eggs, hatched 4 but only three survived. Again this year she's produced 4 little blue eggs.  I'll keep you in the loop.
~
Best in Large....yes, shot through the kitchen window if that's what you were wondering.
~
FUNNY JOKE I HEARD:  I ordered a chicken and an egg from Amazon.  I'll let you know!    ROFL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.