I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Red Milkweed Beetle.

I went out in the back yard today with the macro looking for whatever I could find ...

There are still lots and lots of ladybugs/beetles.  But today I also found lots of these red milkweed beetles.   Although the milkweed beetles are harmless to monarch butterfly eggs/caterpillars, I much prefer the ladybugs! 

This is a handheld shot looking straight down into the beetle's face ... I quite like how it turned out!  Please view full screen to appreciate! Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  I will be taking over the reins for the month of July.  And I will be posting something on the challenges pages in the next few days.  I have a couple themes in mind but need to think it through some more.  

Exciting blipmeet tomorrow ... watch this space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.